The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Rupture - Various Artists - The Fifth Column LP [4x12" LP] - Plain Sleeve Repress

£36.00 £25.00
(You save £11.00)
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout
Rupture - Various Artists - The Fifth Column LP [4x12" LP] - Plain Sleeve Repress

Out Of Stock

The Fifth Column is a secretive resistance movement that strikes from within. This album is its manifesto.

From cavernous, tribal experiments in dub vernacular to tense, tweaked out soundscapes to glittering atmospheres refracted through sheets of furiously inventive amens, each of these sixteen tunes stands on its own merits while reflecting a different facet of our sound; never stuck in the past, never nostalgic for the sake of it, but staying true to the soundsystem roots of this music. Each one is an exact articulation of our collective identity.

We believe that every single one of these tunes channels the spirit of the original artform, and that every single one of the artists involved has put their own twist on the culture and built something that will stand the test of time.

Featuring: Ahmad & Akinsa, Dead Man's Chest & Sknjob, Digital, Double O, Forest Drive West, Greenleaf, Gremlinz & Jesta, Mantra, Nucleus, Outer Heaven, Rumbleton, Seba ft Bkackeye MC, Sully, Theory, The Untouchables, X Nation.


A1 Seba & Blackeye MC - War on Music

A2 Ahmad & Akinsa - Delusions

B1 Mantra - Nocturne

B2 Gremlinz & Jesta - Untitled (Responsible)

C1 Double O - Shuffling on Zion's Bus

C2 Forest Drive West - Last Day

D1 Outer Heaven - Murder

D2 Rumbleton - Reality

E1 Nucleus - Raw Delux

E2 X Nation - Every time

F1 Theory - Rastafari

F2 The Untouchables - Monkey Shoulder

G1 Sully - Amor

g2 Sully - Amor (Digital Remix)

H1 Greenleaf - Time

H2 Dead Man's Chest & Sknjob - Exhale