The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Persons Unknown - White Lights - 12" Vinyl

£11.99 £9.50 (Inc. VAT)
£9.99 £7.92 (Ex. VAT)
(You save £2.49)
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout
Persons Unknown - White Lights - 12" Vinyl

Out Of Stock

These are unreleased tracks by S. McCutcheon (Syko) & R. Haigh (Omni-Trio) under the name 'Persons Unknown'. These group of artists collaborated on a number of tracks which were released on the Candidate Records label (a sublabel of Rob’s in-house label, Parliament Music). However, there were a number of unfinished, archived and VIP remixed tracks that are now scheduled for release on Blueskinbadger Records”

Rave had become hardcore – from which a strand called breakbeat house developed. This morphed into breakbeat techno, which became jungle techno. And I turned around to find myself part of a movement that was now known as drum & bass. This further splintered into (labeled by journalists) jump-up and “intelligent drum & bass,” darkcore, artcore, and so on. But the point was that it was always pushing forward; trying out new ideas, never settling on one definable style...” - Rob Haigh

A1. White Lights

B1. Starbright