The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Fozbee & Cooz / The Matchstick Man - 7 Track EP Limited Edition 2x 12" Vinyl

£19.99 £14.99 (Inc. VAT)
£16.66 £12.49 (Ex. VAT)
(You save £5.00)
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout
Fozbee & Cooz / The Matchstick Man - 7 Track EP Limited Edition 2x 12" Vinyl

Out Of Stock

7th Storey Projects and brand new label Peace On Wax are delighted to announce their new joint-release, a seven track double-vinyl EP from none other than Fozbee & Cooz.

This EP features a selection of Fozbee's back catalogue including some of his biggest and most sought-after tunes, as well as four previously unreleased tracks committed to vinyl for the first time.

Disc One features  two tracks originally released on the highly sought-after 'Matchstick Man' release, 'Groovin'' and 'Don't Cha Know', with the haunting, previously-unreleased 'Darkside Religion' completing side B.

First up on Disc Two is the classic 'Magic & Mystery' taken from the 1992 EP of the same name, featuring searing strings and rugged breakbeats this track was ahead of its time, and still sounds fresh today!  Also included on Disc Two are three previously unreleased consisting of 'Real Life (Cape Fear Mix)' with its laid back piano refrain and rough junglistic breaks, 'Fantasy (Unreleased Vocal-Free Mix') and rounded off by the 1992 hardcore piano bomb 'Going Outta My Head', this EP offers something for all lovers of hardcore, jungle and those that like their beats broken!

All tracks have been lovingly remastered by the one and only Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven Mastering, and will be pressed at Optimal:Media in Gemany - top quality is assured!